a little bit ‘o outside, inside

Standard

Part of marking the seasons and the passage of time for us in our house is that every season of the year I have been working on a nature table, where we find natural bits and pieces from around our part of the world and have them displayed together in our home. It’s a Waldorf type activitiy, and nicely fits with my efforts to bring tradition and ritual into our days. The littles love to find treasures to add to the table from time to time, and I have long term intentions to make some seasonal Wee Felt Folk to join our treasures. ( I have most of the supplies, all I need is a lot of time….if anyone knows where I might find some….)

In addition to marking time and transition, I find that having bits and pieces of the outside in the inside is very calming for me, which is good with 7 critters living in 700 square feet of space, especially when all 7 of the critters are dependent on my sanity for day to day living.

Anyway, here is our fall table.

Leave a Reply

