India says

Standard

As she sits on the bed in the master bedroom watching me paint the walls, “When I grow up, I’ll paint my own bedroom.

And my kids won’t be allowed to come in.

Because they’ll wake up the babies.

Because they’ll want to jump on the bed.

My kids will be crazy, so they’ll have to sleep in their own rooms.

There will be two babies.

And 13 eleven year olds.

But they’ll be allowed to come in sometimes, only if they have something important to tell me.”

I’m going to be one busy grandma.

And in the meantime, she’s practicing by holding every baby she can find.

IMG_7314

Leave a Reply

