I’m baaaaaa-aaaack.

Standard

It’s been a while. As in three months or so. Apparently blogging and trying to hold my morning sickness body in one piece as well as taking care of three littles was just a bit too much for me.

But, we are still here, still kicking, playing, laughing, fighting and loving.

Our days are filled with jumping on the trampoline, making baking soda and vinegar cork rockets, going to the park, playing Pokemon and collecting everything we’ll need for the new one. We’re staring early in hopes that everything can be thrifted or scavenged, since we got rid of everything after Mattea was born.

I’ve found a great doctor in Hinton (a big leap for me after having both girls at home with midwives, but midwifery services are simply not available in our neck of the woods).

I got to hear the baby’s heartbeat this morning for the first time, after a weird and somewhat disconnected first trimester I was relieved to hear it pumping strong. I find that each pregnancy I’ve had, I am more and more aware of the wonder of it all, and of just exactly how many things can go wrong. That first heart beat always feels miraculous to me, and works to counteract the effects of 9 weeks and counting of 24 hour a day nausea.

We are gearing up for another busy summer, with holidays and a week of camp, a family reunion and a few trips to the city, home days will seem a welcome haven in the midst of many adventures to come.

Enough news-i-ness. We shall now return to our regularly scheduled programming.

One response »

Leave a Reply

