Aside

They say that any new idea or practice takes 30 days to become habit. There is a blog called Habit that I love. In it, contributors post a picture with an accompanying thought, expressed in 30 words or less. They do this every day. I have wanted to try this for awhile, and since blogging time is limited these days with a wee one on my lap, and three others demanding my time, this seems like a good chance to explore the possibility. So, shamelessly stealing their idea for myself, I will post snippets of our days and fragments of our lives and hopefully capture a bit of whimsy, wonder, and gratitude in the process.

So, in the beginning…

Image

Melting snow and sunshine, hikes along the river and calling wild noises into hills to hear them echo back. If I could hold this day in my pocket, I would.

They say that a…

One response »

Leave a comment